IPRC Members

Prof Olanike Adeyemo

Dr Garry Aslanyan

Dr Robin Drennan

Deputy Vice-Chancellor: Research, Innovation and Strategic Partnerships – University of Ibadan, Nigeria

Manager of Partnerships and Governance, Special Program for Research and Training in Tropical Diseases – World Health Organization, Switzerland

Director for Research Development – University of the Witwatersrand, South Africa

Dr Josepha Foba

Prof José Frantz

Prof Joe Graffam

Head of the Chemistry Department – University of Buea, Cameroon & Secretary General of the Central African Research and Innovation Management Association

Deputy Vice-Chancellor: Research and Innovation – University of the Western Cape, South Africa

Professor Emeritus – Deakin University, Australia & Chair of the Australasian Research Management Society Accreditation Council

Dr José Jackson-Malete

Dembo Kanteh

Dr John Kirkland

Co-Director of the Alliance for African Partnerships – Michigan State University, United States of America

Coordinator of the West Africa Research Platform – MRC Unit The Gambia at London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, The Gambia & Assistant Secretary General of the West African Research and Innovation Management Association

Senior Advisor (External Affairs) – National Institute of Economic and Social Research, United Kingdom

Dr Elliott Kulakowski

Dr Thabi Maitin

Dr Tembeka Mpako-Ntusi

President – Research Administration and Management Strategy Group, United States of America

Human Health Capacity Development – South Africa

Retired Director of Research – Cape Peninsula University of Technology, South Africa

Allen Mukhwana

Jagdees Pabla

Dr Pamisha Pillay

Manager – Research Management Programme in Africa, Kenya

Research Delivery Partner – Coventry University, United Kingdom & Board Member of the European Association of Research Managers and Administrators


Vice President: Research Management – Southern African Research and Innovation Management Association & Director of the Research and Consulting Support Unit – Wits Enterprise, South Africa

Prof Labode Popoola

Dr Marilet Sienaert

Vice Chancellor – Osun State University, Nigeria & President of the West African Research and Innovation Management Association

Retired Executive Director: Research – University of Cape Town, South Africa

Scroll to Top